Team Captains

Windsurfing History

This page lists the elected head of windsurfing since 1978 – head of the Windsurfing Section since sections were established in 1986. The title associated with the position has varied over the years. Since 2014/15 the formal title has been Vice Commodore, previously it was President. The informal title is Team Captain.


Use the ‘Leave a Reply’ function at the bottom of the page to submit any comments you wish to make – or supply corrections and missing information. Help with filling in the gaps would be greatly appreciated.

2017-2018David FischerGirton2016-2017Helen WhiteEmmanuel
2015-2016Ben LawrenceCaius2014-2015Laurel TownsendSidney Sussex
2013-2014Jack TawneyPembroke2012-2013Jack TawneyPembroke
2011-2012Aidan HopkinsEmmanuel2010-2011Dave WilliamsRobinson
2009-2010Dave WilliamsRobinson2008-2009Rici MarshallSidney Sussex
2007-2008Pete WinslowTrinity Hall2006-2007Rosemary FrancisNewnham
2005-2006Michael CrispDowning2004-2005Marieke HordijkFriend of Chris Addison (VC)
2003-2004Henry Rock-EvansChurchill2002-2003Tom CollinsJesus
2001-2002Carolyn EmersonSt Catharines2000-2001Alex CollinsEmmanuel
1999-2000Emily RaeNewnham1998-1999Andy BramahCorpus Christi
1997-1998Jim DowningPeterhouse1996-1997Jim DowningPeterhouse
1995-1996Ant BewesChurchill1994-1995Mike HoggQueens
1993-1994Olly ByeQueens1992-1993Jez SelwayPembroke
1991-1992Richard RaistrickPembroke1990-1991Graham FriendTrinity
1989-1990Dan PalmerChrists1988-1989Simon Brickle?
1985-19861984-1985Ian BlakeSelwyn
1983-1984S Dyer1982-1983
1981-1982Dave Bishop1980-1981