CUCrC

Minutes of the 131st Annual General Meeting held on the 04/12/24 at 7.00 pm Page: 1 of 1

Name	Role/Task	P	Name	Role/Task	P
Mike Hayles	President	Α	Lisanne Blok	Commodore	х
Michael Crisp	Senior Treasurer	Α	Karl Aeberli	Senior Secretary	х
Jeremy Johnson	Senior Member	х	John Aston	Senior Member	х
Claudia Bazyk	Junior treasurer	х	Sam Dernie	Junior Secretary	х
Tim Hire	VC Team Racing	х	Max Vella	RC Dinghy Sailing	х
Mia Becker	Welfare & Sustainability Officer	N	Kate Wharmby	Publicity Officer	х
Robbie McDonald	Health & Safety Officer	N	Charlie Merryweather	Sponsorship Officer	х
Ellen Morley	Women's Officer	х			
Ben Dickinson	Junior Member	х	Blake Tudor	Junior Member	х
Calum Stevenson	Junior Member	х	Charlotte Froud	Junior Member	х
Clotilde Dumont	Junior Member	х	Emma Vella	Junior Member	х
Esmé Frith	Junior Member	х	Hannah Cox	Junior Member	х
Jenny Jiang	Junior Member	х	Luke Wallis	Junior Member	х
Martina King	Junior Member	х	Siân Baird	Junior Member	х
for information	Role/Task		for information	Role/Task	

P = Participant; C = Receives Minutes; A = Apology for absence; N = No show

Ref. / Speakers	Topic / Sub-Ref.	Action by	Completion Date
1	Chairman's Business and Apologies.		
Chairman	Apology was received from Mike Hayles and Michael Crisp.		
2	Minutes of Meeting 23rd November, 2023		
All	To accept the minutes of the 130th Annual General Meeting (Minutes are published on the <u>Club website</u>).		
	The minutes of the 130th AGM were accepted by acclamation, no amendments having been circulated or proposed to those published on the Club's website.		
3	Commodore's Report		
All	To receive the Commodore's report for the year 2023/24 (The Commodore's Report is published on the Club website). The Commodore's Report was received by acclamation.		
4	Financial Matters		
All	To approve the Accounts for the year ending 31 July 2024 (The Accounts are available on request from the Senior Treasurer). The Accounts approved by acclamation.		
5	Election of Committee Members		
All	To elect the Senior Officers and Members of the Committee for the coming year. The people listed below have been proposed by the General Committee and have agreed to stand for office. President: John Aston (Jesus) Senior Treasurer: Michael Crisp (Clare) Senior Secretary: Karl Aeberli (Pembroke) Senior Committee Member: Jeremy Johnson (Christs) There being no contesting nominations, the elections of John Aston as President, Michael Crisp as Senior Treasurer, Karl Aeberli as Senior Secretary, and Jeremy Johnson as Senior Committee Member were confirmed by acclamation.		
6	Any Other Business		
All	The Commodore proposed that the outgoing president, Mike Hayles, be thanked for the exceptional contribution he has made to the CUCrC during the past 8 years. This was seconded by Ellen Morley and approved unanimously by acclamation.		

Karl Aeberli, Senior Secretary. Meeting closed at 7.10 pm