Club Sections and General Committee

Each section of the Club, other than the Alumni Section, is run by Cambridge University students. The head of a section is titled Vice Commodore and can be contacted via the email links below. The other student officers of each section are listed after the General Committee block and can be contacted via their email links. However, if you want to register your interest in hearing about the Club's sailing and windsurfing activities, use this online form rather than contacting someone directly.

Overall coordination of the Club is maintained by the General Committee, whose members can be contacted via the email links below. The General Committee has some older members and sub-committees that facilitate continuity and ensure that the Club's finances remain secure in the long term as well as generating much-needed income.

General Committee

Mike Hayles
Jamie Webb
Tom Ridgman
Senior Treasurer
Anthony Butler
Senior Secretary & Alumni Administrator
Jeremy Johnson
Senior Member
Michael John Gifford
Senior Member
Cat Wallace
Vice Commodore Team Racing
David Fischer
Vice Commodore Windsurfing
Paris Thomas
Rear Commodore Dinghy Sailing
John Clay
Junior Treasurer
Greg Sale
Junior Secretary
Michael Smith
Social Secretary

Current Section Officers

Team Racing Officers Windsurfing Officers Dinghy Sailing Officers (Dinghy sailing is currently part of team racing) Alumni Officers
  • The Alumni Administrator is the sole officer of the Alumni Section. Use this online form to register your interest in alumni activities.

Other Club Officers and Committee

  • Trustees: Patrick Gifford, Julia Gore-Randall, Eddie Lister, Jo Lucas
  • Senior Advisory Committee: President, Commodore, Senior Officers, Senior General Committee Members, Trustees, Honor Fell
  • Investment Committee: Patrick Gifford, Nigel Masding, Roger Squire, Roger Yeoman
Photo of windsurfers in Fuerteventura
Windsurfers enjoy the sun in Fuerteventura