Cuppers Winners

Windsurfing Cuppers History

Historic results of the annual Cuppers (inter-college) windsurfing competition, now sailed during May Week, are tabled here. The date of the first Cuppers is not known, apart from it being in the 1990’s, and records of early winners have been lost. The event was re-started in 2013 and the Brindley Cup awarded to the winner. Results since then are listed here, along with one known historic result.


Since 2017 the 1955 Monthly ‘C’ Class Challenge Tankard has been awarded to the Silver Fleet winner (a competition between those knocked out in the first round). All the years listed below are calendar years. Help in establishing missing results would be much appreciated.

Year Cuppers Winner Score Silver Fleet Winner
2017 Emmanuel 1-0 Robinson
2016 Sidney Sussex 1-0
2015 Caius
2014 Pembroke
2013 Pembroke
2007 Trinity Hall